Physics student wins prize for the best PhD project

Congratulations go to Sean Hodgman who is the recipient of the 2011 J.G. Crawford prize for the best science graduate student.

The ANU J.G Crawford prize is awarded each year to the most deserving graduate students for recognition of the quality of their graduate work. Two prizes are available for award to PhD students who have been approved to the degree during the preceding calendar year, normally one for the natural sciences and one for social sciences/humanities. The main criterion used by the Committee is academic excellence.

Sean will receive a medal for desk display and a monetary prize of $2000. Where possible, the prizes are presented at the University’s Graduation Ceremonies.

This is the third year in a row that a student from RSPE has received the prize.

Updated:  21 December 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSPE/ Page Contact:  Physics Webmaster