Published in the Research School of Physics Event Horizon
Vol44 Issue44 4–8 November 2019

Equity and Diversity Committee

The CoSHM have recently put in place a new Equity and Diversity committee. This committee aims to support initiatives and recommendations of informal working groups, and to build synergies between the work of these grass-roots level groups, and the strategic directions of the ANU-wide level working parties put in place by the new IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Access) oversight committee. Each working group will have members of the CoSHM ED committee, but anybody is welcome to join and contribute ideas, projects, and/or wish lists. If you are interested in joining one or more working groups, please email the respective contact person:


D (Professional Development for Staff): Anna Fitzgerald,  

H (Hirings): Pierre Portal,

S (Targeted Support): Jhana de Silva,

T (Transgender): Sarah Adams,

C (Culture Change): Caitlin Bannister,

Updated:  28 March 2023/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSPhys/ Page Contact:  Physics Webmaster