Nuclear Physics

The Department of Nuclear Physics operates the premier laboratory in Australia for accelerator-based research in nuclear physics, providing and developing facilities for local staff and national and international outside users. The facilities are used for postgraduate and postdoctoral training over a wide range of research, from basic to applied.

Located close to the shores of Lake Burley Griffin in Canberra, Australia, Nuclear Physics is one of the Departments that make up the Research School of Physics and Engineering at The Australian National University.

Updated:  30 November 2021/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Department/ Page Contact:  Physics Webmaster