CPF group photo

Centre for Plasmas and Fluids

The Centre for Plasmas and Fluids is a part of the Research School of Physics of the Australian National University. It was formed in 2015 to bring together the strengths of three research groups: Physics of Fluids Laboratory, Division of Space Plasma, Power and Propulsion (SP3), and Plasma Theory and Modeling Group. Research areas pursued within the Centre spread over basic plasma physics, space thrusters, fuel cell research, fusion plasma theory and modeling, as well as the fluid turbulence research, field studies of the structure of the atmospheric winds, and surface wave-particle interactions.

Updated:  28 July 2020/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Department/ Page Contact:  Physics Webmaster