Department Group Photo

Quantum Science

The Department of Quantum Science (DQS) is the newest member of the Research School of Physics and Engineering (RSPE). The department was formerly known as the Department of Physics and as such has a long tradition of combining excellence and innovation in undergraduate teaching with a cutting edge research program. The newly inaugurated DQS continues this tradition, fueled by an enthusiastic and experienced team of young scientists, headed by Prof. David McClelland. These pages detail our research work, which is broadly unified under the banner of Quantum Science. The Research links to the left will take you directly to our group research pages, while you can find more general information on the department on our about us page.

You can find out more about the undergraduate courses offered by RSPE through the Physics Education Centre.

Updated:  12 February 2014/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Department/ Page Contact:  Physics Webmaster